

2024 Year-end Awards Winners

Men's All-Around Cowboy JB Lord

Men's Reserve All-Around Cowboy Chad Kieson

Women's All-Around Cowgirl Kally Sorenson

Women's Reserve All Around Cowgirl Carlee Miller

Men's Rookie of the Year Carson Hildre

Women's Rookie of the Year Carlee Miller

## Bareback

Champion: Carson Hildre Reserve: Will Demontigny 1<sup>st</sup> Go: Ty Breuer & Carson Hildre 2<sup>nd</sup> Go: Carson Hildre 3<sup>rd</sup> Go: Ty Breuer Average: Ty Breuer HOY: #70 High Hills Owned by Kling/Headings Rodeo

## Tie Down

Champion: Jon Peek Reserve: Scott Hoovestol 1<sup>st</sup> Go: Jon Peek 2<sup>nd</sup> Go: Jon Peek 3<sup>rd</sup> Go: Jon Peek Average: Jon Peek HOY: Bugatti Owned by Jordan & Riley Staton

## Ladies Breakaway

Champion: Brittany Gartner Reserve: Bailey Berg 1<sup>st</sup> Go: Kally Sorenson 2<sup>nd</sup> Go: Amber Carson 3<sup>rd</sup> Go: Brittany Gartner Average: Brittany Gartner HOY: LW Genuine Starlight "Money" Owned by Kristy Lawrence

# Saddle Bronc

Champion: Tate Eck Reserve: Mike Berger 1<sup>st</sup> Go: Mike Berger 2<sup>nd</sup> Go: Mike Berger 3<sup>rd</sup> Go: Dylan Suhr Average: Mike Berger HOY: #8-9 Lucky Strike Owned by Wildman Rodeo

# **Steer Wrestling**

Champion: Scott Kleemann Reserve: Riley Reiss 1<sup>st</sup> Go: Cameron Morman 2<sup>nd</sup> Go: Scott Kleemann 3<sup>rd</sup> Go: Joe Nelson Average: Rope Smith Steer Wrestling HOY: TR Rassy Mae Owned by Scott Kleemann Haze HOY: Big Red Paddy "Boston" Owned by Jason Reiss



**Team Roping Header**  *Champion*: JB Lord *Reserve*: Clint Gorrell **Team Roping Heeler**  *Champion*: Cole Rogers *Reserve*: Kyle Jensen 1<sup>st</sup> Go: JB Lord/Cole Rogers 2<sup>nd</sup> Go: Jace Johnson/Jake Beard 3<sup>rd</sup> Go: Clint Gorrell/Chase Peterson *Average*: Chad Kieson/Tom Jorgenson *Head HOY*: Smart Peppy Doc "Taco" Owned by Ryan Gronlie *Heel HOY*: Ronos Chica "Rhonda" Owned by Jake Beard

### Ladies Barrel Race

Champion: Kally Sorenson Reserve: Dawn Carson 1<sup>st</sup> Go: Dawn Carson 2<sup>nd</sup> Go: Dawn Carson 3<sup>rd</sup> Go: Dawn Carson Average: Dawn Carson HOY: ID Hollas French Man "Taco" Owned by Kally Sorenson

### Senior Men's Breakaway

Champion: JB Lord Reserve: Chad Kieson 1<sup>st</sup> Go: Chad Kieson 2<sup>nd</sup> Go: Chad Kieson 3<sup>rd</sup> Go: JB Lord Average: Tom Jorgenson 65+ COY: Jim Graven HOY: LP Chips Ahoy "Cuervo" Owned by Arlyn Lawrence

#### **Bull Riding**

Champion: John Jacobs Reserve: Kasen Johnson 1<sup>st</sup> Go: William Manikowski 2<sup>nd</sup> Go: John Jacobs 3<sup>rd</sup> Go: Luke Stolt Average: John Jacobs BOY: #507 Pendleton Spilled Whiskey Owned by C'N Stars Rodeo

#### **Finals Judges**

Chuck Christman Denny Heid Rick Sigvaldsen

## Finals Pickup Men Wayne DeWitt

Lee Dunford

### Finals Bull Fighters

Dylan Woodbury Layton Woodbury

# Finals Timers

Samantha Drader Mindy Sigvaldsen

Finals Secretary Barb Waagen

Rodeo of the Year McKenzie Co Fair & Rodeo Watford City

